Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL

Otolaryngology: Library Resources

Off Site Access

 

You can access our resources from anywhere

Remember if you are outside of the Basic Medical Sciences building or the Skyline Library, you are considered offsite. In order to have access to all of our databases, full text articles, e-journals, e-books, and other resources, remember to log-in to the NYMC network with your user name and password.

Shelf Browsing Guide

WV Otolaryngology

WV 1-101 Reference Works. General Works
WV 140-190 Diseases. Therapeutics
WV 200-290 Ear
WV 300-358 Nose and Paranasal Sinuses
WV 400-440 Pharyngeal Region
WV 500-540 Larynx

E-Books

A partial list of Otolaryngology eBooks follows. Many more E-Books can be found using the E-Books Database, NYMCat (the library catalog), or ebrary, the library's largest collection of eBooks. 

eJournals

Some of the Top Otolaryngology Journals (By Impact Factor):

These journals are only a fraction of what the library owns. To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, like the ones above, many more can be found using our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click on the Alert Services link at the bottom of the eJournal portal page

 

Databases

 

Below is a partial list of our databases. Or you can:

Browse all of our Databases

Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200