Remember if you are outside of the Basic Medical Sciences building or the Skyline Library, you are considered offsite. In order to have access to all of our databases, full text articles, e-journals, e-books, and other resources, rememberto log-in to the NYMC network with your user name and password.
A partial list of E-books on Radiation Medicine is below. Many more can be found using the eBooks Database, NYMCat (the library catalog), or ebrary, the library's largest collection of eBooks.
Practical and clinically focused, Abeloff's Clinical Oncology is a trusted medical reference book designed to capture the latest scientific discoveries and their implications for cancer diagnosis and management of cancer in the most accessible manner possible.
Acclaimed by the worldwide medical community as "a staple reference text in the medical oncologist's library" (JAMA), DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology is now in its Eighth Edition and is in full color.
Provides access to 63 medical books, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Includes USMLE Easy, Harrison's Online Self Assessment and Board Review, Williams Obstetrics Study Guide, Hurst's Imaging Tests, and Self Assessment from Lange Educational Library.
Bates' Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
A collection of six evidence based healthcare databases that help clinicians make treatment decisions about effective health care. It includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, NHS Economic Evaluation Database, Health Technology Assessment Register, and Cochrane Methodology Register; over 700,000 published articles.
A quick medical reference system designed for use at the point of care. It contains clinically organized summaries of nearly 1,800 topics and is updated daily from review of the research literature; application for mobile devices.
A wide range of clinical references to meet the needs of staff and students. From drug guides, to quick-read disease information, to evidence-based medicine facts, uCentral can serve a wide audience of clinicians, students, and researchers. Users can also download uCentral to an iOS (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad), Android, BlackBerry, Windows Phone, Windows Mobile, or Palm mobile device to answer clinical questions.
Below is a partial list of our e-Journals, or you may browse our entire collection using our eJournal portal. Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field. For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click on the Alert Services link at the bottom of the eJournal portal page