Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL

Pharmacology: Library Resources

eBooks

A partial list of pharmacology eBooks follows. Many more eBooks can be found using the eBooks PortalNYMCat (the Library catalog), or Ebook Central, the library's largest collection of eBooks.

Shelf Browsing Guide

QV Pharmacology

QV 1-57 Reference Works. General Works
QV 60-75 Dermatologic Agents. Gastrointestinal Agents
QV 76-113 Central Nervous System Agents. Local Anesthetics
QV 120-140 Autonomic Agents. Nonmetallic Elements. Neuromuscular Agents
QV 150-160 Cardiovascular Agents. Anti-Allergic Agents. Natriuretic Agents
QV 170-177 Reproductive Control Agents
QV 180-195 Hematologic Agents
QV 220-241 Local Anti-Infective Agents. Coloring Agents. Complex Mixtures
QV 243-269 Anti-Inflammatory Agents. Anti-Infective Agents. Antineoplastic Agents
QV 270-285 Water. Electrolytes
QV 290-298 Heavy Metals
QV 310-325 Noble Gases. Oxygen. Antioxidants
QV 350-370 Anti-Bacterial Agents. Tissue Extracts
QV 600-666 Toxicology
QV 701-835 Pharmacy and Pharmaceutics

Library Books on Reserve

Browse Our Journal Collection

To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, use our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click here.

Browse Our Database Collection

If you want to search through our full collection of databases, browse the collection here:


Here are three useful databases for starting your research:

OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Remember to log-in to the NYMC network before you click on these links to ensure that you don't hit a paywall.

Need Help with Citations?

Are you having trouble creating citations?  Worry not!  We have guides for that:


Additionally, we also have copies of these manuals for you to peruse:

OR

AMA Manual of Style Online

Welcome to the online home of the AMA Manual of Style! With a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever.

Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200