Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Pathology: Library Resources

eBooks

A partial list of pathology eBooks follows. Many more eBooks can be found using the eBooks PortalNYMCat (the library catalog), or Ebook Central, the library's largest collection of eBooks. 

Shelf Browsing Guide

QY Clinical Pathology

QY 1-39 Reference Works. General Works
QY 50-110 Laboratory Animals. Laboratory Techniques
QY 120-350 Diagnostic Tests
QY 400-490 Blood. Blood Chemistry

 

QZ Pathology

QZ 1-39 Reference Works. General Works
QZ 40-109 Pathogenesis. Etiology
QZ 140-190 Manifestations of Disease
QZ 200-380 Neoplasms. Cysts

Browse Our Journal Collection

To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, use our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click here.

Browse Our Database Collection

If you want to search through our full collection of databases, browse the collection here:


Here are three useful databases for starting your research:

OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Remember to log-in to the NYMC network before you click on these links to ensure that you don't hit a paywall.

Need Help with Citations?

Are you having trouble creating citations?  Worry not!  We have guides for that:


Additionally, we also have copies of these manuals for you to peruse:

OR

AMA Manual of Style Online

Welcome to the online home of the AMA Manual of Style! With a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever.