Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL

Anesthesiology: Library Resources

eBooks

A partial list of anesthesiology eBooks follows. Many more eBooks can be found using the eBooks PortalNYMCat (the library catalog), or Ebook Central, the library's largest collection of eBooks. 

NEW! - Access Anesthesiology

Access Anesthesiology Logo

The Health Sciences Library now subscribes to Access Anesthesiology.  This database offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device.

Shelf Browsing Guide

WO 200-460 Anesthesia/Anesthesiology   

WO 245 Adverse effects
WO 445 
Aged
WG 460 Cardiac problems  
WO 235 Choice of  
QV 81, etc. Drugs producing see Anesthetics  

*See also QV 110-115 Anesthetics, Local 

WO 450 Anesthesia, Obstetrical  
WO 440 Infant or child  
WY 151 Nursing  
QY 58 Of laboratory animals  
WO 220 Research  
Surgical anesthesia

WO 200 General 
*For specific types of surgery, the classification is usually formulated as Anesthesia, [Specific surgery discipline] and can be found under the classification heading for that disicpline.

SF 914 Veterinary 

Browse Our Journal Collection

To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, use our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click here.

Browse Our Database Collection

If you want to search through our full collection of databases, browse the collection here:


Here are three useful databases for starting your research:

OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Remember to log-in to the NYMC network before you click on these links to ensure that you don't hit a paywall.

Need Help with Citations?

Are you having trouble creating citations?  Worry not!  We have guides for that:


Additionally, we also have copies of these manuals for you to peruse:

OR

AMA Manual of Style Online

Welcome to the online home of the AMA Manual of Style! With a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever.

Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200