Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL

Pediatrics: Library Resources

eBooks

A partial list of pediatrics eBooks follows. Many more eBooks can be found using the eBooks PortalNYMCat (the library catalog), or Ebook Central, the library's largest collection of eBooks. 

NEW! - Access Pediatrics

Access Pediatrics Logo

The Health Sciences Library now subscribes to Access Pediatrics. This database covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place. 

Shelf Browsing Guide

WS Pediatrics

WS 1-100 Reference Works. General Works
WS 103-105 Growth and Development
WS 107-110 Intellectual Disability. Learning Disorders
WS 113-141 Child Care. Nutrition. Physical Examination
WS 200-342 Diseases of Children and Adolescents
WS 350-350.8 Child Psychology. Child Psychiatry
WS 360-368 Pediatric Specialties
WS 405-460 By Age Groups
WS 462-463 Adolescent Psychology. Adolescent Psychiatry

Browse Our Journal Collection

To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, use our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click here.

Browse Our Database Collection

If you want to search through our full collection of databases, browse the collection here:


Here are three useful databases for starting your research:

OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Remember to log-in to the NYMC network before you click on these links to ensure that you don't hit a paywall.

Need Help with Citations?

Are you having trouble creating citations?  Worry not!  We have guides for that:


Additionally, we also have copies of these manuals for you to peruse:

OR

AMA Manual of Style Online

Welcome to the online home of the AMA Manual of Style! With a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever.

Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200