Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL

Cell Biology & Anatomy: Library Resources

This guide will help you locate and use cell biology information resources from the NYMC Library and beyond.

Books available from the Library

A partial list of cell biology and anatomy books and eBooks follows. Many more eBooks can be found using the eBooks PortalNYMCat (the library catalog), or Ebook Central, the library's largest collection of eBooks.

Anatomical Modeling

Primal Pictures Banner

Need help with visualizing anatomy? 

Check out Primal Pictures or the Human Anatomy Modules from AccessMedicine for virtual, interactive, 3D models of human anatomy.

You can also book the Anatomage Table here.  The Anatomage Table is a 3D human anatomy system which allows users to visualize anatomy exactly as they would on a fresh cadaver. The system is a fully interactive, life-sized touch screen experience in operatory bed form.

Shelf Browsing Guide

QS Human Anatomy

QS 1-132 Anatomy
QS 504-532 Histology
QS 604-681 Embryology

 

QU Biochemistry. Cell Biology and Genetics  

QU 1-54 Reference Works. General Works
QU 55-70 Proteins. Amino Acids. Peptides
QU 75-99 Carbohydrates. Lipids
QU 100-133 Biochemistry of the Human Body
QU 135-144 Enzymes
QU 145-220 Nutrition. Vitamins
QU 300-500 Cell Biology and Genetics

Browse Our Journal Collection

To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, use our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click here.

Browse Our Database Collection

If you want to search through our full collection of databases, browse the collection here:


Here are three useful databases for starting your research:

OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Remember to log-in to the NYMC network before you click on these links to ensure that you don't hit a paywall.

Need Help with Citations?

Are you having trouble creating citations?  Worry not!  We have guides for that:


Additionally, we also have copies of these manuals for you to peruse:

OR

AMA Manual of Style Online

Welcome to the online home of the AMA Manual of Style! With a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever.

Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200