Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian | Contact Us | Suggestions | NYMC | Give to HSL

Health Policy & Management: Library Resources

Health Policy & Management eBooks

A partial list of public health eBooks follows. Many more eBooks can be found using the eBooks PortalNYMCat (the library catalog), or Ebook Central, the library's largest collection of eBooks.

Need Help with Citations and Formatting?

Are you having trouble creating citations?  Worry not!  We have guides for that:


 

Browse Our Journal Collection

To search our entire journal collection, both print and electronic, use NYMCat.  If you are only looking for eJournals, use our eJournal portal.  Remember that you can set up both email alerts and RSS feeds that allow you to keep up to date with the latest articles and journals in your field.  For instructions on how to set up these alerts, click here.

Browse Our Database Collection

If you want to search through our full collection of databases, browse the collection here:


Here are three useful databases for starting your research:

 

OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Remember to log-in to the NYMC network before you click on these links to ensure that you don't hit a paywall.

Shelf Browsing Guide for Print Materials

WA Public Health

Call Number WA 525-590 Health Administration and Organization

WA 525 General works 
WA 530 International health administration  
WA 540 National and state health administration  
WA 541 Regional health planning  
WA 546 Local health administration. Community health services
WA 550 Family planning services  
WA 590 Health education. Health communication

Literature Reviews, Master's Theses and Dissertations

For NYMC literature reviews, master's theses and dissertations:

There are 2 ways to access NYMC dissertations, Master’s theses or literature reviews:

1) Use the library catalog, NYMCat, linked from the library homepage. Select Advanced Search. Change the index labeled “Keyword” to “Subject”. Type "dissertations, academic" in the search box. In the second search box type “new york medical college”.To narrow results further you can try using the name of the school or department in a third search box, but keep in mind that these names have changed over the years and not all theses are indexed with them. You may also add a topic search term, either as a subject search or the default keyword search.

Electronic Theses: Some theses are available electronically. To search for these only, use "dissertations, electronic" as the subject phrase in step 1.

2) The Reference collection holds binders of thesis title pages that you may browse. The title page gives the title and author name. 

Note: Theses cannot be removed from the library, but may be scanned or copied. Theses are shelved in closed stacks. To see print copies, provide author and title information at the Access Services Desk or call (914) 594-4200 to arrange to email this information ahead of time, so that theses will be waiting for you.

Literature Review & Thesis Writing - Print Books

More books can be found using NYMCat (the Library Catalog).

Literature Review & Thesis Writing - eBooks

Follow nymclibrary on Facebook Follow nymclibrary on Twitter NYMCat Account | Staff | Suggestions | Touro Libraries © Health Sciences Library
New York Medical College
15 Dana Rd., Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel. (914) 594 4200