Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Pathology

Research Databases

PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE. This database is an index to over 5,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage is from the 1950s-present. (View tutorials)

► Web of Science 

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present. (View tutorials

► Embase

Comprehensive biomedical database. Indexes journal articles and conference proceedings. (View tutorials)

To view our full collection of databases, browse the collection.

Top Journals in Pathology by Impact Factor

Browse Journals

QxMD Read

QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.

Acta Neuropathologica
Advances in Anatomic Pathology
Alzheimer Disease & Associated Disorders
American Journal of Clinical Pathology
American Journal of Forensic Medicine and Pathology
American Journal of Pathology
American Journal of Surgical Pathology
Analytical Cellular Pathology
Annales de Pathologie
Annals of Diagnostic Pathology
Annual Review of Pathology-Mechanisms of Disease
Apmis
Applied Immunohistochemistry & Molecular Morphology
Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Brain Pathology
Brain Tumor Pathology
Cancer Cytopathology
Cardiovascular Pathology
Cellular Oncology
Clinical Neuropathology
Cytojournal
Cytometry Part B-Clinical Cytometry
Cytopathology
Diagnostic Cytopathology
Diagnostic Pathology
Disease Markers
Disease Models & Mechanisms
Endocrine Pathology
Experimental and Molecular Pathology
Experimental and Toxicologic Pathology
Expert Review of Molecular Diagnostics
Fetal and Pediatric Pathology
Folia Neuropathologica
Forensic Science Medicine and Pathology
Histology and Histopathology
Histopathology
Hla
Human Pathology
Indian Journal of Pathology and Microbiology
International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology
International Journal of Experimental Pathology
International Journal of Gynecological Pathology
International Journal of Immunopathology And Pharmacology
International Journal of Paleopathology
International Journal of Surgical Pathology
Journal of Clinical Pathology
Journal of Comparative Pathology
Journal of Cutaneous Pathology
Journal of Hematopathology
Journal of Molecular Diagnostics
Journal of Neuropathology and Experimental Neurology
Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine
Journal of Pathology
Journal of Toxicologic Pathology
Laboratory Investigation
Leprosy Review
Malaysian Journal of Pathology
Medecine Nucleaire-Imagerie Fonctionnelle et Metabolique
Medical Molecular Morphology
Modern Pathology
Neuropathology
Neuropathology and Applied Neurobiology
Pathobiology
Pathologe
Pathologie Biologie
Pathology
Pathology & Oncology Research
Pathology International
Pathology Research and Practice
Pediatric and Developmental Pathology
Polish Journal of Pathology
Science & Justice
Seminars in Diagnostic Pathology
Seminars in Immunopathology
Tissue Antigens
Toxicologic Pathology
Ultrastructural Pathology
Veterinary Pathology
Virchows Archiv