Skip to Main Content

NYMC Library Banner

Ask a Librarian

USMLE Step 1 Study Resources

NBME Sample Questions

The National Board of Medical Examiners provides sample questions from the basic sciences to the more advanced clinical sciences that you can use to familiarize yourself with the content and format of the Subject Exams. You can find the sample questions here.

Subject Specific eResources

AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device.
- What's included?
  Videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.

AccessObGyn This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology that will establish a solid base for learning; and allow practicing obstetricians and gynecologists reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification–for viewing on any device.
- What's included?
  instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and our expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical.

MedOne Neurosurgery This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  A comprehensive neurosurgical online resource. Works best with Firefox or Chrome.
- What's included?
  Includes more than 36,000 pages of Thieme e-book content, more than 30,000 images, and a collection of step-by-step illustrated procedures. Also provides simultaneous search across Thieme journals and PubMed.

Case Files Collection, Print and Online

Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology 6/e

Available Online

Case Files Anesthesiology

Available Online

Case Files: Anatomy, 3e

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 C337 2015

Available in print and online

Case Files: Biochemistry 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QU18.2 C337 2015

Available in print and online

Case Files: Microbiology 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QW18.2 C337 2015

Available in print and online

Case Files: Neuroscience 2/e

Call Number: Main Collection WL18.2 C337 2015

Available in print and online

Case Files: Pathology 2/e

Call Number: Main Collection WZ18.2 C337 2008

Available in print and online

Case Files: Pharmacology 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QV18.2 C337 2014

Available in print and online

Case Files: Physiology 2/e

Call Number: Main Collection QT18.2 C337 2009

Available in print and online

Rapid Review Series, Print

Rapid Review: Gross and Developmental Anatomy 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 M823G 2011

Print ONLY.

Rapid Review: Biochemistry 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QU18.2 P389R 2011

Print ONLY.

Rapid Review: Pharmacology 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QV18.2 P348R 2010

Print ONLY.

Rapid Review: Pathology 5/e

Call Number: Main Collection QZ18.2 G626R 2019

Print ONLY.

Rapid Review: Microbiology and Immunology 3/e

Call Number: Main Collection QW18.2 R815M 2011

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series, Print

Board Review Series: Cell Biology and Histology 7/e

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 G244C 2015

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Gross Anatomy 8/e

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 C559G 2015

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics 6/e

Call Number: Main Collection QU18.2 L716B 2014

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Physiology 7/e

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QT18.2 C838p 2019

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Behavioral Science 7/e

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve WM18.2 F144b 2017

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Neuroanatomy 5/e

Call Number: Main Collection WL18.2 G696N 2014

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Pharmacology 6/e

Call Number: Main Collection QV18.2 R813P 2014

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Pathology 5/e

Call Number: Main Collection QZ18.2 S358P 2014

Print ONLY.

Board Review Series: Microbiology and Immunology 6/e

Call Number: Main Collection QW18.2 H396M 2014

Print ONLY.

PreTest Series, Print

PreTest: Anatomy, Histology, and Cell Biology 4/e

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 A535 2010

Print ONLY.

PreTest: Biochemistry and Genetics 5/e

Call Number: Main Collection QU18.2 W747B 2013

Print ONLY.

PreTest: Physiology 14/e

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QT18.2 P578 2014

Print ONLY.

Neuroscience 8/e

Call Number: Main Collection WL18.2 S571n 2013

Print ONLY.

PreTest: Pathology 13/e

Call Number: Main Collection QZ18.2 P297 2010

Print ONLY.

PreTest: Pharmacology 14/e

Call Number: Main Collection QV18.2 P5366 2013

Print ONLY.

PreTest: Microbiology 14/e

Call Number: Main Collection QW18.2 M6266 2014

Print ONLY.

Elsevier's Integrated Review Genetics, Print

Elsevier's Integrated Review: Genetics 2/e

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QZ50 A236e 2012

Print ONLY.

NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

The New York Medical College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the college. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs. See full non-discrimination statement with contact info.