Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Biomedical & Life Sciences Lectures by leading world experts
Trial
JAMAevidence is a database integrating the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. Includes: Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice (3rd edition), The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis, and Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience.
Trial
JoVE Immunology and Infection is a video journal that includes content from a variety of fields working toward a shared initiative of improving global health. Techniques evaluating the biological response to pathogens from the molecular to organismal level are presented, as well as therapeutic agents and their efficacy in treating disease.
Trial
Medical learning platform, provides users with access to Thieme’s collection of medical textbooks. Covering every course in the medical school curriculum, MedOne Education is an exceptional resource for learning, review and research in medicine and the life sciences. Users have access to illustrated full-color medical textbooks covering anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences and radiology. Additionally, all titles can be download to the MedOne app to read offline.
Trial
Provides access to medical texts: AHFS Drug Information, AAFP Conditions A to Z, Stedman’s Medical Dictionary, MedCalc 3000 Complete Edition, Evidence Alerts, Medical News Feeds, and DrugInfoLine, including the ability to search all texts simultaneously, or to search a subset.
Trial
A wide range of clinical references to meet the needs of staff and students. From drug guides, to quick-read disease information, to evidence-based medicine facts, uCentral can serve a wide audience of clinicians, students, and researchers. Users can also download uCentral to an iOS (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad), Android, BlackBerry, Windows Phone, Windows Mobile, or Palm mobile device to answer clinical questions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...