Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Microbiology and Immunology

Find Data

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Databases 

From the National Institutes of Health, a guide to NCBI's collection of over forty databases including database descriptions and tutorials. Select from the column on the left-hand side to find the most relevant resources. 

European Molecular Biology Laboratory/European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI) 

Provides biomedical and life-science research data, tools and infrastructure. 

Disbiome Database

Disbiome® is a database covering microbial composition changes in different kinds of diseases, managed by Ghent University. Disease names, detection methods or organism names can be used as search queries giving you all information related to the experiment (related disease/bacteria, abundancy subject/control, control type, detection method and related literature). The database is linked to a manuscript entitled “Disbiome database: linking the microbiome to disease”.

Saccharomyces Genome Database (SGD) 

The Saccharomyces Genome Database (SGD) provides comprehensive integrated biological information for the budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae along with search and analysis tools to explore these data, enabling the discovery of functional relationships between sequence and gene products in fungi and higher organisms.

Escherichia coli Database Collection (ECDC)

This collection offers you all information regarding the entire E.coli K12 chromosome. The collection is searchable in different ways: by a gen/sequence map, scrolling different tables or just by search for a keyword.

Wellcome Sanger Institute 

This UK-based institute provides research data, research news and information on projects and collaborations. Research areas include cancer, ageing and somatic mutation; cellular genetics, human genetics, and parasites and microbes.

VectorBase 

VectorBase is a National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Bioinformatics Resource Center (BRC) providing genomic, phenotypic and population-centric data to the scientific community for invertebrate vectors of human pathogens.