Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Orthopedic Surgery

Research Databases

PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE. This database is an index to over 5,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage is from the 1950s-present. (View tutorials)

► Embase

Comprehensive biomedical database. Indexes journal articles and conference proceedings. (View tutorials)

► Web of Science 

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present. (View tutorials

To view our full collection of databases, browse the collection.

Top Journals in Orthopedic Surgery by Impact Factor

Browse Journals

QxMD Read

QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.

Acta Chirurgiae Orthopaedicae et Traumatologiae Cechoslovaca
Acta Orthopaedica
Acta Orthopaedica et Traumatologica Turcica
Acta Ortopedica Brasileira
American Journal of Sports Medicine
Archives of Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery
Archives of Osteoporosis
Arthroscopy-The Journal of Arthroscopic and Related Surgery
BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders
Bone & Joint Journal
Bone & Joint Research
Brazilian Journal of Physical Therapy
Cartilage
Clinical Biomechanics
Clinical Journal of Sport Medicine
Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research
Clinical Spine Surgery
Clinics in Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
Connective Tissue Research
Eklem Hastaliklari Ve Cerrahisi-Joint Diseases and Related Surgery
European Cells & Materials
European Spine Journal
Foot & Ankle International
Foot and Ankle Clinics
Foot and Ankle Surgery
Gait & Posture
Hand Clinics
Hand Surgery & Rehabilitation
Hip International
Indian Journal of Orthopaedics
Injury-International Journal of the Care of the Injured
International Orthopaedics
Isokinetics and Exercise Science
Journal of Arthroplasty
Journal of Back And Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation
Journal of Bone And Joint Surgery-American Volume
Journal of Childrens Orthopaedics
Journal of Foot & Ankle Surgery
Journal of Foot And Ankle Research
Journal of Hand Surgery-American Volume
Journal of Hand Surgery-European Volume
Journal of Hand Therapy
Journal of Knee Surgery
Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy
Journal of Orthopaedic Research
Journal of Orthopaedic Science
Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery
Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery And Research
Journal of Orthopaedic Translation
Journal of Orthopaedic Trauma
Journal of Pediatric Orthopaedics
Journal of Pediatric Orthopaedics-Part B
Journal of Physiotherapy
Journal of Plastic Surgery and Hand Surgery
Journal of Shoulder And Elbow Surgery
Journal of The American Academy Of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Journal of The American Podiatric Medical Association
Knee
Knee Surgery Sports Traumatology Arthroscopy
Operative Orthopadie und Traumatologie
Orthopade
Orthopaedic Journal of Sports Medicine
Orthopaedic Nursing
Orthopaedic Surgery
Orthopaedics & Traumatology-Surgery & Research
Orthopedic Clinics of North America
Orthopedics
Osteoarthritis and Cartilage
Physical Therapy
Physician and Sports Medicine
Prosthetics and Orthotics International
Skeletal Radiology
Spine
Spine Journal
Sportverletzung-Sportschaden
Zeitschrift fur
Orthopadie und Unfallchirurgie