• PubMed - The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE and PubMed Central. Comprises of more than 34 million citations for biomedical and life sciences literature.
• Embase - Indexes journal articles and conference proceedings. Includes citations from MEDLINE, plus extensive coverage in pharmacology, biomedical devices, grey literature and European content.
• Web of Science - Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present.
• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Provides access to full text publications, including peer-reviewed titles, covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Interested in browsing full-text issues of a journal via the library? Here are some ways:
QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.
• Search via the Capozzi Library ePortal
Type the name of the journal of interest in the ePortal search box and follow the links for Full-text Access to complete journal content subscribed by the library.
• PubMed
When you link to PubMed via the library website, you will have access to journal content via the library. To search for content in one or more journals of choice, use the Advanced Search and set your search field to Journal. Use the Sort By feature at the top of your results to sort by publication date. Remember to use the red NYMC Access button to navigate to full-text.
World Psychiatry is the official journal of the World Psychiatric Association. It aims to disseminate information on truly significant clinical, service and research developments in the mental health field using a language that can be assimilated by the vast majority of mental health professionals worldwide.
JAMA Psychiatry strives to publish original, state-of-the-art studies and commentaries of general interest to clinicians, scholars, and research scientists in psychiatry, mental health, behavioral science, and allied fields. It seeks to inform and to educate its readers as well as to stimulate debate and further exploration into the nature, causes, treatment, and public health importance of mental illness.
Trends in Cognitive Sciences provides an instant overview of current thinking for scientists, students and teachers who want to keep up with the latest developments in the cognitive sciences. The journal brings together research in psychology, artificial intelligence, linguistics, philosophy, computer science and neuroscience.
Each monthly issue of The Lancet Psychiatry features original clinical research, expert reviews, and provocative comment and opinion in mental health, providing a clear, independent perspective about the clinical advances and practice-changing research shaping your specialty globally.
NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS
The New York Medical College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the college. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs. See full non-discrimination statement with contact info.
