The NIH Manuscript Submission System (NIHMS) is tool for authors and publishers to deposit electronic version of peer-reviewed final manuscripts for inclusion in PubMed Central (methods C or D). Papers in the NIHMS are assigned an identifier (NIHMSID). More information can be found on the NIHMS FAQ.
My NCBI is a tool that retains user information and database preferences to provide customized services for many services operated by the National Library of Medicine's National Center for Biotechnology Information, including PubMed, PubMed Central and SciENcv. With a My NCBI account you can select display formats, set filtering options, and save automatic searches with results sent by e-mail. My NCBI also includes the bibliography management system My Bibliography.
You must claim your citations in My Bibliography and associate your papers with any NIH awards that are associated with your paper.
With My Bibliography you can save your citations (journal articles, books/chapters, patents, presentations, and meetings) directly from PubMed or, if not found there, you can manually enter the citations using My Bibliography templates. NIH extramural investigators use My Bibliography to track compliance with the NIH public access policy and report peer-reviewed publications to NIH.
NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS
The New York Medical College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the college. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs. See full non-discrimination statement with contact info.
