Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Microbiology and Immunology

Research Databases

► PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE. This database is an index to over 5,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage is from the 1950s-present. (View tutorials)

► Web of Science 

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present. (View tutorials

► Embase

Comprehensive biomedical database. Indexes journal articles and conference proceedings. (View tutorials)

To view our full collection of databases, browse the collection.

Top Journals in Microbiology by Impact Factor

Top Journals in Immunology by Impact Factor

Browse Journals

QxMD Read

QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.

Advances in Immunology
AIDS
AIDS Research and Human Retroviruses
AIDS Reviews
Allergologia et Immunopathologia
Allergology 
Allergy
Allergy Asthma & Immunology Research
Allergy Asthma and Clinical Immunology
American Journal of Reproductive Immunology 
Annals of Allergy Asthma & Immunology
Annual Review of Immunology
Apmis
Archivum Immunologiae et Therapiae Experimentalis 
Asian Pacific Journal of Allergy and Immunology
Autoimmunity
Autoimmunity Reviews
BioDrugs
Biology of Blood and Marrow Transplantation 
BMC Immunology
Bone Marrow Transplantations 
Brain Behavior and Immunity 
Cancer Immunology Immunotherapy 
Cancer Immunology Research
Cellular & Molecular Immunology
Cellular Immunology 
Central European Journal of Immunology
Clinical and Experimental Allergy 
Clinical and Experimental Immunology 
Clinical and Vaccine Immunology
Clinical Immunology 
Clinical Infectious Diseases
Clinical Reviews in Allergy and Immunology 
Comparative Immunology Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
Critical Reviews in Immunology 
Current Allergy and Asthma Reports 
Current HIV Research 
Current Opinion in Allergy and Clinical Immunology
Current Opinion in HIV and AIDS
Current Opinion in Immunology 
Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology
Cytokine 
Developmental and Comparative Immunology 
Emerging Infectious Diseases
Emerging Microbes & Infections
Endocrine Metabolic & Immune Disorders-Drug Targets
European Cytokine Network
European Journal of Immunology 
European Journal of Inflammation
Exercise Immunology Review
Expert Review of Clinical Immunology
Expert Review of Vaccines
Fish & Shellfish Immunology 
Food and Agricultural Immunology 
Frontiers in Cellular and Infection Microbiology
Frontiers in Immunology
Genes and Immunity 
HLA
Human Immunology 
Human Vaccines & Immunotherapeutics
Immune Network
Immunity 
Immunity & Ageing
Immunobiology 
Immunogenetics
Immunologic Research 
Immunological Investigations 
Immunological Reviews
Immunology
Immunology and Allergy Clinics of North America
Immunology and Cell Biology
Immunology Letters
Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology 
Immunotherapy
Indian Journal of Medical Microbiology
Indian Journal of Medical Research 
Infection and Immunity 
Infectious Agents and Cancer
Infectious Disease Clinics of North America
Inflammation 
Inflammation Research
Inflammopharmacology 

Innate Immunity
International Archives of Allergy and Immunology
International Immunology 
International Immunopharmacology 
International Journal of Immunogenetics
International Journal od Immunopathology and Pharmacology
International Journal of STD and AIDS
International Reviews of Immunology 
Iranian Journal of Allergy Asthma and Immunology
Iranian Journal of Immunology
ISJ-Invertebrate Survival Journal
JAIDS-Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes
Journal for Immunotherapy of Cancer
Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology 
Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology-In Practice
Journal of Antibiotics
Journal of Autoimmunity 
Journal of Biological Regulators and Homeostatic Agents
Journal of Clinical Immunology 
Journal of Experimental Medicine
Journal of Immunological Methods
Journal OF Immunology 
Journal of Immunology Research
Journal of Immunotherapy 
Journal of Infectious Diseases
Journal of Inflammation-London
Journal of Innate Immunity
Journal of Interferon and Cytokine Research
Journal of Investigational Allergology and Clinical Immunology 
Journal of Leukocyte Biology 
Journal of Microbiology Immunology and Infection
Journal of Neuroimmunology
Journal of Neuroinflammation
Journal of Reproductive Immunology 
Journal of the International AIDS SocietyLancet HIV
Lymphology
Mediators of Inflammation 
Medical Microbiology and Immunology 
Microbes and Infection 
Microbial Pathogenesis 
Microbiology and Immunology 
Molecular Immunology 
Mucosal Immunology
Nature Immunology
Nature Reviews Immunology
Neuroimmunomodulation
Npj Vaccines
Oncoimmunology
Parasite Immunology
Pathogens and Disease
Pediatric Allergy and Immunology
Pediatric Allergy Immunology and Pulmonology
Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal
Scandinavian Journal of Immunology
Seminars in Immunology
Seminars in Immunopathology
Tissue Antigens
Transfusion Clinique et Biologique
Transfusion Medicine And Hemotherapy
Transplant Immunology
Transplant Infectious Disease
Transplantation
Transplantation Proceedings
Transplantation Reviews
Trends in Immunology
Tuberculosis
Vaccine
Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology
Viral Immunology
Virulence
World Allergy Organization Journal

Acta Microbiologica et immunologica Hungarica 
Acta Protozoologica
Advances in Microbial Physiology
ANAEROBE
Annals of Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobials
Annals of Microbiology
Annual Review of Microbiology
Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy
Antimicrobial Resistance and Infection Control
Antonie van Leeuwenhoek International Journal of General and Molecular Microbiology
APMIS
Applied Biochemistry and Microbiology
Applied and Environmental Microbiology
Aquatic Microbial Ecology
Archaea-an International Microbiological Journal
Archives of Microbiology
Beneficial Microbes
BMC Mircobiology
Brazilian Journal of Microbiology
Canadian Journal of Infectious Diseases & Medical Microbiology 
Cell Host and Microbe
Cellular Microbiology 
Clinical and Vaccine Immunology
Clinical Infectious Diseases
Clinical Microbiology and Infection
Clinical Microbiology Reviews 
Comparative Immunology Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
Current Microbiology
Current Opinion in Microbiology
Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology
Critical Reviews in Microbiology
Diagnostic Microbiology and Infectious Disease
Emerging Microbes and Infections 
Enfermedades Infecciosas Y Microbiologia Clinica 
Environmental Microbiology 
Environmental Microbiology Reports 
European Journal of Clinical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases
European Journal of Protistology
Extremophiles 
FEMS Microbiology Ecology 
FEMS Microbiology Letters
FEMS Microbiology Reviews 
FEMS Yeast Research 
Folia Microbiologica 
Food and Environmental Virology 
Food Microbiology 
Frontiers in Cellular and Infection Microbiology 
Frontiers in Microbiology
Future Microbiology 
Gut Pathogens
Heliobacter 
Indian Journal of Microbiology 
Innate Immunity 
International Journal of Antimicrobial Agents 
International Journal of Food Microbiology 
International Journal of Medical Microbiology 
International Journal of Systematic and Evolutionary Microbiology 
International Microbiology
ISME Journal

Journal of Antibiotics 
Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy
Journal of Applied Microbiology 
Journal of Bacteriology
Journal of Basic Microbiology 
Journal of Clinical Microbiology 
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology 
Journal of General and Applied Microbiology 
Journal of Infectious Diseases
Journal of Medical Microbiology 
Journal of Microbiologica Methods 
Journal of Microbiology 
Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology 
Journal of Microbiology Immunology and Infection 
Journal of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology 
Journal of Oral Microbiology
Journal of Water and Health 
Jundishapur Journal of Microbiology
Letters in Applied Microbiology 
Medical Microbiology and Immunology 
Methods in Microbiology 
Microbial Biotechnology 
Microbial Drug Resistance 
Microbial Ecology 
Microbial Pathogenesis 
Microbes and Environments 
Microbes and Infection
Microbiological Research
Microbiology 
Microbiology and Immunology 
Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews
Microbiology-SGM
MicrobiologyOpen
Microbiome
Mikrobiyoloji Bulteni
Molecular Genetics Microbiology and Virology 
Molecular Microbiology 
mBio
mSystems
Nature Microbiology 
Nature Reviews Microbiology 
New Microbiologica
npj Biofilms and Microbiomes
Pathogens and Disease
Plasmid
PLoS Pathogens
Polish Journal of Microbiology 
Postepy Mikrobiologii
Probiotics and Antimicrobial Proteins 
Protist 
Research in Microbiology
Revista Espanola de Quimioterapia 
Standards in Genomic Sciences
Symbiosis
Systematic and Applied Microbiology 
Ticks and Tick-Borne Diseases
Trends in Microbiology 
Tuberculosis
Veterinary Microbiology
Virulence
Yeast