Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Research Databases

PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE. This database is an index to over 5,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage is from the 1950s-present. (View tutorials)

► Embase

Comprehensive biomedical database. Indexes journal articles and conference proceedings. (View tutorials)

► Web of Science 

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present. (View tutorials

To view our full collection of databases, browse the collection.

Top Journals in Obstetrics and Gynecology by Impact Factor

Browse Journals

QxMD Read

QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.

Acta Obstetricia et Gynecologica Scandinavica
American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Journal of Perinatology
Archives of Gynecology and Obstetrics
Australian & New Zealand Journal of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Best Practice & Research Clinical Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Birth-Issues in Perinatal Care
BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
BMC Pregnancy and Childbirth
BMC Womens Health
Breast
Breast Cancer
Breast Care
Breast Journal
Breastfeeding Medicine
Climacteric
Clinical and Experimental Obstetrics & Gynecology
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology
Clinics in Perinatology
Contraception
Current Opinion in Obstetrics & Gynecology
Early Human Development
European Journal of Contraception and Reproductive Health Care
European Journal of Gynaecological Oncology
European Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Reproductive Biology
Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Fertility and Sterility
Fetal Diagnosis and Therapy
Full Journal Title
Geburtshilfe Und Frauenheilkunde
Ginekologia Polska
Gynecologic and Obstetric Investigation
Gynecologic Oncology
Gynecological Endocrinology
Gynecologie Obstetrique Fertilite & Senologie
Human Fertility
Human Reproduction
Human Reproduction Update
Hypertension in Pregnancy
International Breastfeeding Journal
International Journal of Gynecological Cancer
International Journal of Gynecological Pathology
International Journal of Gynecology & Obstetrics
International Journal of Obstetric Anesthesia
International Urogynecology Journal

Jognn: Journal of Obstetric Gynecologic and Neonatal Nursing
Journal de Gynecologie Obstetrique et Biologie de la Reproduction
Journal of Assisted Reproduction and Genetics
Journal of Family Planning and Reproductive Health Care
Journal of Gynecologic Oncology
Journal of Gynecology Obstetrics and Human Reproduction
Journal of Human Lactation
Journal of Lower Genital Tract Disease
Journal of Maternal-Fetal & Neonatal Medicine
Journal of Minimally Invasive Gynecology
Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Research
Journal of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology
Journal of Perinatal & Neonatal Nursing
Journal of Perinatal Medicine
Journal of Perinatology
Journal of Psychosomatic Obstetrics & Gynecology
Journal of Reproductive Medicine
Journal of Womens Health
Maturitas
Menopause: The Journal of the North American Menopause Society
Molecular Human Reproduction
Obstetrical & Gynecological Survey
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Obstetrics and Gynecology Clinics of North America
Paediatric and Perinatal Epidemiology
Placenta
Pregnancy Hypertension: An International Journal of Womens Cardiovascular Health
Prenatal Diagnosis
Reproductive Biomedicine Online
Reproductive Sciences
Seminars in Perinatology
Seminars in Reproductive Medicine
Taiwanese Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Twin Research and Human Genetics
Ultrasound in Obstetrics & Gynecology
Women and Birth
Zeitschrift Fur Geburtshilfe Und Neonatologie