Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Speech-Language Pathology

Research Databases

PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE. This database is an index to over 5,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage is from the 1950s-present. (View tutorials)

► CINAHL with Full-Text 

Journal articles, book chapters, dissertations & more relating to nursing, allied health, physical therapy, biomedicine, management, and consumer health.

► ERIC 

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of indexed education-related articles and materials mostly from educational journals and records including bibliographic data and an abstract or description. Some titles indexed from 1966 to present.

► Web of Science 

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present. (View tutorials

To view our full collection of databases, browse the collection.

Top Journals in Speech-Language Pathology by Impact Factor

Browse Journals

QxMD Read

QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.

American Journal of Audiology
American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology
Audiology and Neuro-Otology
Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Brain and Language
Clinical Linguistics & Phonetics
Ear and Hearing
Folia Phoniatrica et Logopaedica
Hearing Research
International Journal of Audiology
International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders
International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology
Journal of Communication Disorders
Journal of Fluency Disorders
Journal of Speech Language and Hearing Research
Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
Journal of the American Academy of Audiology
Journal of Voice
Language and Speech
Language Cognition and Neuroscience
Language Speech and Hearing Services in Schools
Logopedics Phoniatrics Vocology
Noise & Health
Phonetica
Seminars in Speech and Language
Trends in Hearing