Skip to main content
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

Geriatrics

Research Databases

► PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's search interface for MEDLINE. This database is an index to over 5,000 current biomedical journals. Coverage is from the 1950s-present. (View tutorials)

► Embase

Comprehensive biomedical database. Indexes journal articles and conference proceedings. (View tutorials)

► Web of Science 

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 100 disciplines. 1996 to present. (View tutorials

To view our full collection of databases, browse the collection.

Top Journals in Geriatrics by Impact Factor

Browse Journals

QxMD Read

QxMD Read provides daily updates to articles in areas that you specify and continues to refine your personal profile based upon the articles you view. This is the state of the art in current awareness with full PDF access on your devices.

Age
Age and Ageing
Ageing Research Reviews
Aging & Mental Health
Aging and Disease
Aging Cell
Aging Clinical and Experimental Research
Aging-Us
American Journal of Alzheimers Disease and Other Dementias
American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
Archives of Gerontology and Geriatrics
Australasian Journal On Ageing
Biogerontology
BMC Geriatrics
Clinical Gerontologist
Clinical Interventions in Aging
Clinics in Geriatric Medicine
Dementia and Geriatric Cognitive Disorders
Drugs & Aging
European Geriatric Medicine
European Review of Aging and Physical Activity
Experimental Aging Research
Experimental Gerontology
Frontiers in Aging Neuroscience
Geriatric Nursing
Geriatrics & Gerontology International
Gerodontology
Gerontology
Geroscience

 

Immunity & Ageing
International Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
International Journal of Gerontology
International Journal of Older People Nursing
International Psychogeriatrics
Journal of Aging and Physical Activity
Journal of Cachexia Sarcopenia and Muscle
Journal of Geriatric Cardiology
Journal of Geriatric Oncology
Journal of Geriatric Physical Therapy
Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry And Neurology
Journal of Gerontological Nursing
Journal of Nutrition Health & Aging
Journal of The American Geriatrics Society
Journal of The American Medical Directors Association
Journals of Gerontology Series A-Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences
Journals of Gerontology Series B-Psychological Sciences And Social Sciences
Maturitas
Mechanisms of Ageing and Development
Neurobiology of Aging
Psychogeriatrics
Rejuvenation Research

Turkish Journal of Geriatrics-Turk Geriatri Dergisi
Zeitschrift fur Gerontologie und Geriatrie