Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NYMC HSL Banner
Ask a Librarian

SOM Peer to Peer Resources

Gross Anatomy & Embryology

Moore's Clinical Anatomy Review - PrepU

PrepU for Anatomy features personalized quizzes to help medical students learn more efficiently and effectively, while giving instructors a window into their students' progress-highlighting misconceptions, strengths, and weaknesses.

Netter's Anatomy Flash Cards

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QS17 H2492n 2018. Print ONLY.
Netter's Anatomy Flash Cards are the most convenient and portable way to review anatomy on the fly. A perfect study aid and complement to Netter's Clinical Anatomy. Test and teach yourself at your own pace. Visually learn and identify anatomic structures using beautifully drawn artwork by and in the style of Frank Netter. Get clinically relevant knowledge with accompanying text and tables. Pre-punched holes make it easy to carry selected groups of cards with you. 

Dartmouth Anatomy

Interactive images and quizzes.

Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy

Available through the Health Sciences Library.
Primal Pictures 3D anatomy model, built using real scan data from the visible human project, has been carefully segmented to create an unparalleled level of detail and accuracy. All of the content within this program has been verified by qualified anatomists and by a team of external experts for each body area.

Atlas of Human Anatomy

Online ONLY.
The only anatomy atlas illustrated by physicians, Atlas of Human Anatomy, 7th edition, brings you world-renowned, exquisitely clear views of the human body with a clinical perspective. In addition to the famous work of Dr. Frank Netter, you’ll also find nearly 100 paintings by Dr. Carlos A. G. Machado, one of today’s foremost medical illustrators. Together, these two uniquely talented physician-artists highlight the most clinically relevant views of the human body.
 

Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy

Call Number: Main Collection QS4 M822c 2014.
Clinically Oriented Anatomy provides first-year medical students with the clinically oriented anatomical information that they need in study and practice. This best-selling anatomy textbook is renowned for its comprehensive coverage of anatomy, presented as it relates to the practice of medicine, dentistry, and physical therapy. 

Moore's Anatomy Flashcards

Call Number: 1-Day Reserve QS17 G696m 2014.
This clinically relevant anatomy flash card set is based on the concepts and full-color images in Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy. The card set is a convenient, portable study tool for gross anatomy courses, exam preparation, clinical anatomy review during clerkships, and dental and allied health students.

PreTest: Anatomy, Histology, and Cell Biology

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 A535 2010. Print ONLY.
You'll find 500 clinical-vignette style questions and answers along with complete explanations of correct and incorrect answers. The content has been reviewed by students who recently passed their exams, so you know you are studying the most relevant and up-to-date material possible. 

Teach Me Anatomy

Containing over 1000 vibrant, full-color images, TeachMeAnatomy is a comprehensive anatomy encyclopedia presented in a visually-appealing, easy-to-read format. Created by a team of doctors and medical students, each topic combines anatomical knowledge with high-yield clinical pearls, seamlessly bridging the gap between scholarly learning and improved patient care.

University of Michigan Medical School

These pages serve U-M Foundational Anatomy, a component of the Scientific Trunk of the M1 curriculum. Foundational Anatomy provides medical students with the necessary background in anatomy for success in clerkships.

Downstate Anatomy

It is the intent of this dissection manual to provide a means to facilitate the learning of human anatomy. While creating this multimedia approach to the study of human anatomy, the authors have been guided throughout by a single goal: to provide students and educators with a resource to enhance the discovery process inherent in the study of the human body. 

Color Atlas of Anatomy

Call Number: 2 Hour Reserve QS17 R737c 2011. Print ONLY.
This Color Atlas of Anatomy features full-color photographs of actual cadaver dissections, with accompanying schematic drawings and diagnostic images. The photographs depict anatomic structures with a realism unmatched by illustrations in traditional atlases and show students specimens as they will appear in the dissection lab.

Complete Anatomy App

3D4Medical's revolutionary cloud-based education platform allows users to investigate the minute detail of the human anatomy in incredible 3D.

Grant's Atlas of Anatomy

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QS17 A284g 2017
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy reaches students worldwide with its realistic dissection illustrations, detailed surface anatomy photos, clinical images and comments, and quick-reference muscle tables. Renowned for its accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance, this classic atlas boasts significant enhancements, including updated artwork, new conceptual diagrams, and vibrantly re-colored illustrations. Clinical material is clearly highlighted in blue text for easy identification.

Lippincott's Illustrated Q&A

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QS18.2 L222L 2011. Print ONLY.
Up-to-date, clinically relevant board-style questions—perfect for course review and board prep. Approximately 400 multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations cover frequently tested topics in anatomy and embryology, including clinical topics.

Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Anatomy

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QS18.2 H296a 2019. Print ONLY.
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Anatomy equips students with a clear, cohesive understanding of clinical anatomy, accentuated with embryology and histology content to ensure their readiness for clinical challenges. This format integrates approachable, lecture-style outlines with detailed full-color illustrations and photographs to clarify complex information and help students visualize key anatomic structures. Accompanying clinical examples and board-style review questions to help students excel on their exams.

Rohen's Photographic Anatomy Flashcards

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QS17 V699r 2016. Print ONLY.
This set of 220 flash cards is based on the images in Color Atlas of Anatomy: A Photographic Study of the Human Body, Sixth Edition. This is the only gross anatomy flash card set that includes full-color photographs of actual cadaver dissections. The photographs realistically depict anatomic structures as seen on the cadaver, allowing students to prepare for lab dissections and study for practical laboratory exams. On the front of each card is an image with key structures labeled. On the back of each card are hints to help identify the structure and relevant clinical pearls.

Ask Anatomist!

AskAnatomist is an initiative to support community engagement in the disciplines of medical science, with a particular focus on anatomy. The @AskAnatomist Twitter account allows anyone with access to Twitter the opportunity to post an anatomy-related question using the #AnatQ hashtag. A group of anatomists located across the globe then work together to address #AnatQ questions. These #AnatQ questions also help provide topics for the AskAnatomist podcasts.

Case Files Anatomy

Experience with clinical cases is central to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Anatomy provides 58 true-to-life cases thatillustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy-tounderstand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, anatomy pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 58 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions and key-point pearls Master complex concepts through clear and concise discussions Practice with review questions to reinforce learning Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving Perfect for medical, dental, and physician assistant students preparing for gross anatomy course exams and the Boards

Histology & Cell Biology

PreTest: Anatomy, Histology, and Cell Biology

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 A535 2010. Print ONLY.
You'll find 500 clinical-vignette style questions and answers along with complete explanations of correct and incorrect answers. The content has been reviewed by students who recently passed their exams, so you know you are studying the most relevant and up-to-date material possible. 

USMLE Easy

Available through the Health Sciences Library.
USMLE® Easy™ makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses.

Board Review Series: Cell Biology and Histology

Call Number: Main Collection QS18.2 G244c 2015. Print ONLY.
This updated Seventh Edition of BRS Cell Biology and Histology includes over 320 USMLE-style questions (with complete answers and explanations), and a comprehensive USMLE-format examination"

Histology: A Text and Atlas

Call Number: 2 Hour Reserve QS504 R825h 2016. Print ONLY.
This best-selling combination text and atlas includes a detailed textbook description that emphasizes clinical and functional correlates of histology, fully supplemented by vividly informative illustrations and photographs.

Lippincott's Illustrated Q&A Review of Histology

Call Number: Main Collection QS518.2 Z63L 2015. Print ONLY.
Lippincott’s Illustrated Q&A Review of Histology is a resource for students engaged in histology course review and test preparation for the USMLE Step 1 and COMLEX. It contains more than 1,000 USMLE-style and content recall questions with images for approximately 40% of the questions.

Essential Cell Biology

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QU300 E78 2014. Print ONLY.
Cell biology is taught in classrooms around the world to provide students with a firm conceptual grounding in biology. This text provides basic, core knowledge about how cells work and uses colour images and diagrams to emphasize concepts and aid understanding.

Yale Histology & Cell Biology

Lectures (PDFs and videos), Images, and Quizzes on Histology and Cell Biology.

UWA - Histology Quiz

Make your own Histology quizzes by selecting tissues and systems/organs. 

Histology Helpers

Histology is a notoriously challenging subject. We use a new visual approach which simplifies the learning process. No more sifting through 100 slide powerpoint lectures. Our 10-15 minute videos cover every organ system in the human body and should teach you everything you need to excel in your class.
 

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Lippincott's Illustrated Q&A Review of Biochemistry

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QU18.2 L695L 2010. Print ONLY.
Lippincott's Illustrated Q&A Review of Biochemistry offers up-to-date, clinically relevant board-style questions. Approximately 400 multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations cover frequently tested topics in biochemistry, including introductory human genetics, cancer biology, and molecular biology. The book is heavily illustrated with photos or pathway diagrams in the question or answer explanation. 

Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve QU18.2 C451L 2017. Print ONLY.
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry is the long-established, first-and-best resource for the essentials of biochemistry. Students rely on this text to help them quickly review, assimilate, and integrate large amounts of critical and complex information. For more than two decades, faculty and students have praised this best-selling biochemistry textbook for its matchless illustrations that make concepts come to life. 

PreTest: Biochemistry and Genetics

Call Number: Main Collection QU18.2 W747b 2013. Print ONLY.
500 USMLE-style questions and answers! PreTest asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. You'll find 500 clinical-vignette style questions and answers along with complete explanations of correct and incorrect answers. The content has been reviewed by students who recently passed their exams, so you know you are studying the most relevant and up-to-date material possible.
 

USMLE Easy

Available through the Health Sciences Library.
USMLE® Easy™ makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses.

Rapid Review: Biochemistry

Call Number: Main Collection QU18.2 P389r 2011. Print ONLY.
Get the most from your study time, and experience a realistic USMLE simulation. This new reference is formatted as a bulleted outline with photographs, tables, and figures that address all the biochemistry information you need to know for the USMLE. And with Student Consult functionality, you can become familiar with the look and feel of the actual exam by taking a timed or a practice online test that includes 350 USMLE-style questions.

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1

Online ONLY.
An unmatched collection of more than 1,300 must-know facts and mnemonics! This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics that pinpoint exactly what you need to know to pass the exam. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help you prepare for the most stressful exam of your career.

Pre-Made Anki Decks

Anki is a studying aid created by Damien Elmes. It is a flashcard app that uses a novel spaced repetition algorithm to maximize learning. The beauty of using Anki in medical school is that in addition to being able to create your own flashcards, there are several pre-made decks that generous students have created and shared. 

Boards & Beyond - Biochemistry

Home to over 400 videos for medical students. On-demand video library of high quality lectures at an affordable cost. Content in over a dozen subjects. Many students annotate in First Aid as they watch. Videos updated throughout the year. Each video is designed and taught by Dr. Jason Ryan, an award-winning educator with years of experience teaching students. 

Kaplan - Biochemistry Review Videos

When you watch these video lectures, you'll cover lessons on Nucleic Acid Structure and Organization, DNA Replication and Repair, Genetic Strategies in Therapeutics, Single Gene Disorders, Population Genetics, Hormones, and more. Run Time: 31:40:56.

Diagram - Pathways of Human Metabolism

Stanford Pathways of Human Metabolism is a comprehensive overview of human metabolism, and forms the basis for Stanford's introductory biochemistry course for first-year medical students. While not exhaustive, the content was selected to illustrate key metabolic pathways and their interrelationships, including metabolites, enzymes and cofactors that underlie human health and disease.

Case Files Biochemistry

Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Biochemistry provides 53 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy-to understand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, biochemistry pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 53 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions and key-point pearls Master complex concepts through clear and concise discussions Practice with review questions to reinforce learning Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving Perfect for medical and dental students preparing for course exams and the Boards.

Pixorize

Biochemistry and genetic syndromes are straight memorization, so test writers use them to separate the high-scorers from the low-scorers. Pixorize gives your memory a boost with visual mnemonics! They turn the hardest Step 1 topics (biochemistry & basic sciences) into cohesive visual pictures, making them easy for you to remember.

Medical Physiology

Boards & Beyond - Physiology

Home to over 400 videos for medical students. On-demand video library of high quality lectures at an affordable cost. Content in over a dozen subjects. Many students annotate in First Aid as they watch. Videos updated throughout the year. Each video is designed and taught by Dr. Jason Ryan, an award-winning educator with years of experience teaching students. 
 

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1

Online ONLY.
An unmatched collection of more than 1,300 must-know facts and mnemonics! This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics that pinpoint exactly what you need to know to pass the exam. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help you prepare for the most stressful exam of your career. 

Board Review Series: Physiology

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QT18.2 C838p 2019. Print ONLY. 
This bestselling book provides over 350 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations, chapter-ending exams and a comprehensive USMLE-format examination at the end of the book, and is enhanced by full-color illustrations and tables. 

Physiology - Costanzo

Online ONLY.
By renowned physiology instructor Dr. Costanzo’s. Well-designed figures and tables provide handy visuals for procedures or physiologic equations, and step-by-step explanations clarify challenging concepts. This full-color, manageably-sized text offers a comprehensive and consistent overview of core physiologic concepts at the organ system and cellular levels, making complex principles easy to understand.

CV Physiology

This site is a web-based resource of cardiovascular physiology concepts that has been written for students, teachers, and health professionals. The materials contained in this web site focus on physiological concepts that serve as the basis of cardiovascular disease. Anatomy, pathology, pharmacology, biochemistry, etc. are not included except where material from these disciplines might help to explain a physiological concept. Therefore, the student should consult other reference sources for more detailed information related to those disciplines.

PreTest: Physiology

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QT18.2 P578 2014. Print ONLY.
Physiology: PreTest asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. 500 USMLE-type questions and answers; What you really need to know for exam success; Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers; Tested and reviewed by students who recently passed their exams.

USMLE Easy

Available through the Health Sciences Library.
USMLE® Easy™ makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses.

Rapid Interpretation of EKG's

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve WG18.2 D814r 2000. Print and online available.
A caption explains the concept illustrated on each page, and a few simple sentences reinforce the concept with interactive (programmed) learning, which links to the following page. Dr Dubin's light and entertaining style, known world-wide, makes learning enjoyable. Practice twelve-lead tracings at the end establish self-confidence, and summarised reference sheets with examples (designed to be shared) provide an excellent review.

The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need

Call Number: Main Collection WG140 T365o 2012. Print ONLY.
This popular and practical text presents all the information clinicians need to use the EKG in everyday practice and interpret hypertrophy and enlargement, arrhythmias, conduction blocks, pre-excitation syndromes, and myocardial infarction. It is an ideal reference for medical students in ICM courses, house officers, or anyone directly involved in patient care, whether student, teacher, or practitioner.

Case Files Physiology

You need exposure to clinical cases to pass course exams and ace the USMLE Step 1. Case Files: Physiology presents 50 real-life clinical cases illustrating essential concepts in microbiology. Each case includes and easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, physiology pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. This interactive system helps you learn instead of memorize. 50 clinical cases, each with USMLE-style questions Clinical pearls highlighting key physiology concepts Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like a doctor Proven learning system based on award-winning research boosts your shelf exam score

Neurosciences

Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications

Online ONLY.
Using a rigorous yet clinically-focused approach, this resource covers the fundamental neuroscience information needed for coursework, exams, and beyond. It integrates neuroanatomy, pharmacology, and physiology, and offers a full section devoted to systems neurobiology. Highlights clinical content in blue throughout the text. Thoroughly updated information iwith an emphasis on new clinical thinking as related to the brain and systems neurobiology. 

High Yield Neuroanatomy

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve WL101 G696h 2016.
This best-selling book extracts the most important information on neuroanatomy and presents it in a concise, uncluttered fashion. Highlights of this edition include a brief glossary of key neuroanatomical structures and disease states; addition of an icon to more clearly identify the Clinical Correlations sections; an appendicized table of common neurological lesions; expanded figure legends that identify clinically relevant anatomical relationships; an improved, expanded index; and modified text and figure legends to comply with Terminologia Anatomica.

Neuroanatomy: An Atlas

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve WL17 H153n 2015. Print ONLY.
One of the most dynamic forces in medical education, delivering abundantly illustrated and clinically essential content in a rapidly expanding field of practice. Now in its Ninth Edition, this atlas continues to build upon its reputation as a premiere teaching resource, combining the best of both worlds—anatomical and clinical.

Board Review Series: Neuroanatomy

Call Number: Main Collection WL18.2 G696n 2014. Print ONLY.
BRS Neuroanatomy is a succinct outline-format review for USMLE, other licensing exams, and course exams. This title includes over 600 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations, with exams at the end of each chapter and an end-of-book Comprehensive Examination.

Netter's Atlas of Neuroscience

Online ONLY. 
Netter's Atlas of Neuroscience combines the didactic well-loved illustrations of Dr. Frank Netter with succinct text and clinical points. The logically organized content presents neuroscience from three perspectives: an overview of the nervous system, regional neuroscience, and systemic neuroscience, enabling you to review complex neural structures and systems from different contexts. 

Lippincott's Illustrated Q&A Review of Neuroscience

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve WL18.2 H153L 2011. Print ONLY.
Up-to-date, clinically relevant board-style questions--perfect for course review and board prep! Approximately 500 multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations cover frequently tested topics in neuroscience. The book is heavily illustrated with clinical photographs and images portraying signs and symptoms and radiological images, including ultrasounds, PET scans, MRIs, CT scans, and X-rays.

Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve WL18.2 K92n 2018. Print ONLY.
Essential coverage of neuroscience, focusing on topics related to human health and disease. Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Neurosciences includes the popular features of the series: abundance of full-color, annotated illustrations; chapter overviews; expanded outline format; chapter summaries; and review questions that link basic science to real-life clinical situations. 

Coursera - Medical Neuroscience

Explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. You will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system.

Radiopaedia

Radiopaedia.org is a rapidly growing, open-edit radiology resource, compiled by radiologists and other health professionals from across the globe. Radiopaedia’s mission is to create the best radiology reference the world has ever seen and to make it available for free, for ever, for all.

PreTest: Neuroscience

Call Number: Main Collection WL18.2 S571n 2013. Print ONLY.
500 clinical vignette style questions and answers along with complete explanations of correct and incorrect answers. The content has been reviewed by students who recently passed their exams. A High Yield Facts section pinpoints must know content for the shelf exam Anatomical illustrations test your knowledge on neuroanatomy MRIs and CTs incorporate clinical knowledge of the nervous system

USMLE Easy

Available through the Health Sciences Library.
USMLE® Easy™ makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses.

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1

Online ONLY.
An unmatched collection of more than 1,300 must-know facts and mnemonics. This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help you prepare for the most stressful exam of your career. 

Case Files Neuroscience

Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Neuroscience provides 49 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy-to understand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, neuroscience pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 49 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions and key-point pearls Master complex concepts through clear and concise discussions Practice with review questions to reinforce learning Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving Perfect for medical, physical therapy, and neuroscience students preparing for course exams and the Boards

Behavioral Sciences

Board Review Series: Behavioral Science

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve WM18.2 F144b 2017. Print ONLY.
This review book prepares you to rapidly recall key information on the mind-body relationship, and apply that knowledge on the day of the exam. Chapters cover the full range of behavioral science, from growth and development through assessment, specific disorders, therapies, legal and ethical issues, and much more. This edition conforms with the most recent psychiatric classification system, the DSM-5. More than 700 USMLE-style, clinical vignette questions (many new to this edition), along with detailed answers, are found at the end of each chapter.

   

Memorable Psychopharmacology

An indispensable review for anyone wanting to meet the mental health needs of their patients! Memorable Psychopharmacology uses a conversational tone, catchy mnemonics, visual aids, and practice questions to ensure that you not only learn about psychoactive substances but retain this information far into the future! Written for healthcare providers at all levels, including medical students, physicians, nurses, pharmacists, psychologists, physician assistants, social workers, and more. 

PreTest: Behavioral Sciences

Call Number: Main Collection WM18 B394 1983. Print ONLY.
Gives medical students 500 questions, answers, and explanations to prepare for the behavioral science section of the USMLE Step 1. The new edition includes many new questions in the two-step clinical format to simulate the USMLE Step 1.

USMLE Easy

Available through the Health Sciences Library.
USMLE® Easy™ makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses. 

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1

Online ONLY.
A complete framework for USMLE® Step 1 preparation, annually updated with crowdsourced contributions from thousands of students. Written by students who excelled on their Step 1 exam and reviewed by top faculty for accuracy. 1300+ must-know topics with mnemonics to focus your study. 1,200+ color photos and illustrations help you visualize processes, disorders, and clinical findings.