SOM Peer to Peer Resources

Sketchy Micro

SketchyMicro includes 100+ videos covering high-yield microbiology topics for the USMLE Step 1 and pre-clinical years: Bacteria, Viruses, Fungi, and more! Grab a drink at Epstein's Bar and take in the view from Naglaeria Falls. Adventure awaits!

PreTest: Microbiology

Call Number: Main Collection QW18.2 M6266 2014. Print ONLY.

500 board-style questions, answers, and concise but comprehensive explanations for correct and incorrect answer options. To ensure that questions are representative of the style and difficulty level of the exams, each PreTest book is reviewed by students who either recently passed their shelf/course exam and/or the USMLE Step 1. References with every answer facilitate further research High-Yield section distils key facts.

UWorld

Since 2001, nearly all medical students in the United States have trusted UWorld to prepare for their licensing exams.  Being at the forefront of medical education gives us an obligation to provide students with only the best practice questions and explanations.  Our goal is not only to prepare you for the USMLE, but to help you become a better clinician.

USMLE RX

Top-quality questions, videos and flashcards. With First Aid® integration. Designed to help you learn more and ace the boards.

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1

An unmatched collection of more than 1,300 must-know facts and mnemonics. This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help you prepare for the most stressful exam of your career. 

Case Files Microbiology

Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Microbiology provides 54 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy-to understand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, microbiology pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 54 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions and key-point pearls Master complex concepts through clear and concise discussions Practice with review questions to reinforce learning Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving Perfect for medical and dental students preparing for course exams and the Boards

Microtosis

A complete digital medical microbiology resource with short digital animations, images, over 350 premium board-style questions, and more!

Immunology Review - YouTube

NYMC SOM Graduate Mathias Palmer covers key components of the immune response: innate immunity, induced innate response, B cell development, antibody development, T cell development, MHC, B and T cell activation, and some considerations regarding vaccines, immune avoidance, and T-independent B cells.

Sketchy Pharm

SketchyPharm includes 100+ videos covering high-yield pharmacology topics for the USMLE Step 1 and pre-clinical years: Anticoagulants, Diuretics, Antibiotics, and more! Featuring Atropine in Wonderland, with a killer soundtrack by DJ Foxglove. Adventure awaits!

PreTest: Pharmacology

Call Number: Main Collection QV18.2 P5366 2013. Print ONLY.

Pharmacology PreTest asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. You'll find 500 clinical-vignette style questions and answers along with complete explanations of correct and incorrect answers. The content has been reviewed by students who recently passed their exams, so you know you are studying the most relevant and up-to-date material possible.

UWorld

Since 2001, nearly all medical students in the United States have trusted UWorld to prepare for their licensing exams.  Being at the forefront of medical education gives us an obligation to provide students with only the best practice questions and explanations.  Our goal is not only to prepare you for the USMLE, but to help you become a better clinician.

USMLE RX

Top-quality questions, videos and flashcards. With First Aid® integration. Designed to help you learn more and ace the boards.

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1

An unmatched collection of more than 1,300 must-know facts and mnemonics! This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help you prepare for the most stressful exam of your career. 

Case Files Pharmacology

Case Files: Pharmacology provides 56 true-to-life clinical cases that illustrate essential concepts in pharmacology. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, pharmacology pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize.

Tulane Pharm WIKI

PharmWiki is a drug information resource for the Medical Pharmacology course at the Tulane University School of Medicine. The PharmWiki is intended to be a student-centered “one stop shopping” learning resource for: up-to-date drug information (e.g. mechanisms, indications, side effects, drug interactions); links to additional information resources (not everything can be found in a wiki); examples of the clinical context where drugs are used in patient care (“knowledge scaffolding”); and interactive formative assessment quizzes to help you determine your level of understanding.

Medical Pharmacology Questions/Exams

Online Pharmacology Content, Practice Questions and Practice Exams by Michael Gordon, Ph.D.This Web-based pharmacology and disease-based integrated teaching site is based on reference materials, that are believed reliable and consistent with standards accepted at the time of development. Possibility of human error and on-going research and development in medical sciences do not allow assurance that the information contained herein is in every respect accurate or complete. Users should confirm the information contained herein with other sources. This site should only be considered as a teaching aid for undergraduate and graduate biomedical education and is intended only as a teaching site. 

How to Pronounce the Top 250 Drugs

Pronunciation guide for the top 250 drugs covered in pharmacology. ClinCalc.com is dedicated to creating high-quality, evidence-based resources and educational content for healthcare providers.

Pathoma

Call Number: 3-Day Reserve Pathoma. Print and online available. 

218-page full-color Pathoma text. Integration of key concepts from associate disciplines. Over 300 often-tested, full-color images. 35+ hours of online videos covering the entire text.

PreTest: Pathology

Call Number: Main Collection QZ18.2 P297 2010. Print ONLY.

500 clinical-vignette style questions and answers along with complete explanations of correct and incorrect answers. The content has been reviewed by students who recently passed their exams, so you know you are studying the most relevant and up-to-date material possible.

UWorld

Since 2001, nearly all medical students in the United States have trusted UWorld to prepare for their licensing exams.  Being at the forefront of medical education gives us an obligation to provide students with only the best practice questions and explanations.  Our goal is not only to prepare you for the USMLE, but to help you become a better clinician.

USMLE RX

Top-quality questions, videos and flashcards. With First Aid® integration. Designed to help you learn more and ace the boards.

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2019

An unmatched collection of more than 1,300 must-know facts and mnemonics. This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics that pinpoint exactly what you need to know to pass the exam. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help you prepare for the most stressful exam of your career.

Rapid Review Pathology

Call Number: Main Collection QZ18.2 G626r 2019. Print ONLY.

Get the most from your study time...and experience a realistic USMLE simulation! Rapid Review Pathology combines an updated outline-format review of key concepts and hundreds of full-color images and margin notes. PLUS more than 400 USMLE-style online questions! 

OnlineMedEd

OnlineMedEd's mission is to change how medical education is approached, how medical schools deliver it and how students learn it. They want you spending time using what you've learned to practice actual medicine. That's done by making learning easier, faster and more reliable. Learn everything you need and nothing you don't. And make it stick.

WebPath

The WebPath® educational resource contains over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions. For self-assessment and self-directed study there are over 1300 examination items. There are more than 20 tutorials in specific subject areas. These computer-aided instructional materials support educational programs in the health sciences.

Sketchy - Pathology

SketchyPath includes 150+ videos covering high-yield pathology topics for the USMLE Step 1 and pre-clinical years: Cardiology, Pulmonology, Endocrinology and more! After a grueling day at the Coronary Castle, hit up the Immunodeficiency Arcade for a respiratory burst of fun! Adventure awaits!

Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QZ18.2 K63r 2015. Print and online available. 

Dependable, current, and complete, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease is the perennially best-selling text that you'll use long after your medical student days are behind you. A world-class author team delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content.

Robbins Basic Pathology

Online ONLY.

Robbins Basic Pathology provides a readable, well-illustrated and concise overview of the principles of human pathology that's ideal for today's busy students. This thoroughly revised edition continues with a strong emphasis on pathogenesis and the clinical features of disease, adding new artwork and more schematic diagrams to further aid in summarizing key pathologic processes and expand the already impressive illustration program. 

Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology

Call Number: 2-Hour Reserve QZ18.2 K63r 2015. Print ONLY.

This easy-to-use resource helps readers to master the most important principles and facts in pathology. More than 1,000 questions cover everything from the fundamentals of gross and microscopic pathology to the latest findings in molecular biology and genetics. Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology is an ideal aid for coursework, self-assessment, and examinations in pathology. 

Skin Pathology

A dermatological skin condition guide on Google Docs created by members of the class of 2020: "During our dermatology lectures we realized that the vast majority of pathologies were being shown on white skin, making it harder for us to recognize it in other skin tones (important not only for testing, but especially for our future careers)."

Case Files Pathology

More than 50 clinical cases help you ace pathology courses and the USMLE The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve exam scores. This series helps you to learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files: Pathology: Second Edition presents 50+ clinical cases with open-ended questions which weave basic science concepts into the clinical scenario. Each case includes an extended discussion (including definitions and a pathophysiology discussion), key points, and 3-5 USMLE-style comprehension questions. 

Ninja Nerd Medicine

Ninja Nerds, prepare for an entirely new style of learning. At Ninja Nerd Medicine we will focus on specific clinical medicine topics covering areas such as anatomy & physiology, pathology, pathophysiology and the physical evaluation of multiple systems! Their mission statement at Ninja Nerd Medicine is to deliver high quality science educational videos on YouTube for FREE. 

Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Medicine

Succinct yet thorough, Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Preventive Medicine brings you today's best knowledge on epidemiology, biostatistics, preventive medicine, and public health—in one convenient source. You'll find the latest on healthcare policy and financing · infectious diseases · chronic disease · and disease prevention technology. This text also serves as an outstanding resource for preparing for the USMLE, and the American Board of Preventive Medicine recommends it as a top review source for its core specialty examination.

Population Health

Since the passage of the Affordable Care Act, the field of population health has evolved and matured considerably. Improving quality and health outcomes along with lowering costs has become an ongoing focus in delivery of health care. Population Health reflects this focus and evolution in today's dynamic healthcare landscape by conveying the key concepts of population health management and examining strategies for creating a culture of health and wellness in the context of health care reform. 

CRMSynced

CRMSynced is an unbranded campaign created to facilitate awareness around the interconnected nature of cardio-renal-metabolic (C-R-M) conditions and to motivate doctors who treat patients with these conditions to take a comprehensive, holistic approach to disease management. The campaign revolves around an interactive browser-based game that was developed in partnership with animation production studio, Psyop.

Medical Pronunciation Guide

An A-to-Z list of common medical terms and their proper pronunciations. Merck & Co. Inc. is a global healthcare company working to help the world be well. The Merck Manual was first published in 1899. 

Biostatistics SUMMARY STEP 1 - The Basics USMLE

Randy Neil's Biostats - Step 1 Review video features Biostats High Yield MCQs.

Biostatistics SUMMARY STEP 1 - USMLE Part ll

Randy Neil's Biostats - Step 1 USMLE Review Part ll